What time is it?

It’s an exciting time.

RIGHT NOW.

As your reading this, I’ve documented 6 different ideas about how to expose myself in the best way.
Nasty as I can be, I’m not actually planning to whip out my meat in order to sell a book or two.
That actually depends on how desperate for sales I get.

But this time…

This right now…

I can feel a nervousness creeping thru me.
It’s similar to the feeling people get just before they go on stage to perform.
It makes my heart beat harder than normal and I suddenly feel like I’m on stage with all eyes on me.

That means that its time for a new book to come out.

Little Black Book 2 is on the way, I’m just adding the finishing touches… but I know that, SOON, people are going to have it in their hands.

As in read it for themselves.
And that thought scares the bejesus out of me.

Why?

‘Keep in mind that I’m an artist… and I’m sensitive about my shit.’ (Erykah Badu)

What I’m giving you, and what the other writers are giving you is the thing inside us that comes from a private place. And to deliver that for others to read is a scary prospect.

Will people like it?
Will they understand what I was going for?
Will they be able to picture it?
Am I any good at this writing shit?

That’s pretty much how my train of thought goes.
Every time.

In my heart and my soul, I know I can write but the doubt always creep in… which sucks.
But then I read something I’ve written and remind myself of what I do.

I felt a fair bit of that with this book because I’m thinking of the dreaded sequel curse.
We all know it. Second version of one idea doesn’t always work.
That thought makes me more nervous than when the first Little Black Book came out.

The one thing I can say is that I’ve made it COMPLETELY different from the first.
Not just in the number of stories but the flavour of the stories and where they go and how they get there.
Each individual story is like an adventure into someone else’s sex life.
I’ve kept, and asked, for all stories to be based in London again, but the sex, for me, is… different.
There’s something that… breathes when I read em…
Makes no sense I know but when you get Little Black Book 2, you’ll know.

And now I’m nervous again.

I love writing. I like people to read and hate it or love it. But I get nervous for people to ACTUALLY read it.
I’m a creative type. I’m weird like that.

I write because I have the stories in my head like films and the pictures I see will really entertain. I just need to get em out.

I can guarantee you this though: Little Black Book 2 is gonna make people SEE me…

Even though you can’t ACTUALLY see me, lool…..

Smile…

And get ya mind ready for masturbation…

Leave a comment

Filed under Little Black Book Trilogy, Oh stuff...

Leave a Reply

